All Party Parliamentary Group on Dyspraxia


About the Group

The APPG exists to raise awareness of Dyspraxia/DCD and other neurodivergent conditions, and to share ideas and act as a link between Parliament and individuals, organisations and charities involved with this issue.

Please follow the work on the group on twitter at @DyspraxiaAPPG.

Members of the Group

Emma Lewell-Buck MP (Chair)
Tom Hunt MP (Co-Chair)
Sir David Amess (Vice Chair)
Lord Addington (Secretary)

AGM and Evidence Session #1:
The impact of multiple lockdowns on dyspraxic learners: challenges to primary and secondary education in 2020-21

Due to technical issues with Zoom and MP's being unable to join the AGM was unable to be held, so this was an informal session to start the Dyspraxia APPG with speakers Sophie Kayani and Dr Sally Payne.

Contact details

The APPG’s registered contact is Emma Lewell-Buck MP (

The APPG’s secretariat is kindly provided by nasen – the National Association for Special Educational Needs. For more information, please contact

For queries relating to the APPG’s current inquiry, please contact


This is not an official website of the House of Commons or the House of Lords. It has not been approved by either House or its committees. All-Party Parliamentary Groups are informal groups of Members of both Houses with a common interest in particular issues. The views expressed in these webpages are those of the group.